Wings

To the numbered days

To the sand left

To the acidic lemons

To the turning pages

To the walls up high

To the masquerade ball

To the changing winds

To the people in my life

To the refreshing lemonade

To the purpose in progress

To the beauty in life

To the resonating resilience

To the hope and belief

To the clown spirit

To all these and more that teach me

To stand up and smile

To live and change the tides

To spread my wings and fly

To live my life

To be without an ‘or’

To the legacy wrought in embers

And inked with the fiery flames

To remember beyond the end

And forget never that

Alis volat propriis.

13 thoughts on “Wings

Add yours

  1. I really enjoyed how you formatted this poem. Rather the lines together with their corresponding pieces, you spaced them out. That forced me to go back to the line that matched it, reinforced your words. I thought it was creative and beautiful and tied the whole thing together.
    Thank you so much for sharing it with me!
    It was brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

